Free shipping from 49€ (DE)

Cart

Leerer Teller

Your shopping cart is still completely empty...

Greeting cards

Our production criteria

At Pfeffer & Frost, we take our responsibility for resource-saving production very seriously. With every printed product and also all other products, we try to produce as sustainably as possible.

We treat our natural resources sparingly and with respect, and combine this with the development of an economically viable and creative business. For this, we work with partners who are as local and ecologically progressive as possible.

Pfeffer & Frost greeting card
Photo from greeting cards printing company

Paper The used FSC-certified paper convinces with its fine feel and makes our pictures shine. The FSC® seal (Forest Stewardship Council®) guarantees us paper from sustainable forestry.

Bio-printing inks All inks we print with are mineral oil free and plant based. During growth, these plants bind CO2 from the air. Made with vegetable oil or soy, these inks are less harmful to both the environment and the people who use them.

Print Shop Our partner print shop is located half an hour from Nuremberg. This medium-sized, family-run company uses bio inks and works with chemical-free plate development, which saves CO2 emissions and water. Printing is done with 100% green electricity, including electricity from the photovoltaic system on the roof.

Packaging We pack each card in FSC-certified tissue paper for protection against contamination. Our stickers to seal the package are printed on recycled paper.

CO2 Offset Despite all our efforts to save, we cannot produce completely without CO2 emissions, so we have made a compensation payment for the production of our greeting cards. This payment supports reforestation and maintenance of the mixed forest in the Oberallgäu by the Bergwaldprojekt e.V..

Recycling All our greeting cards and packaging components can be recycled. Please simply dispose of parts that are no longer needed in the waste paper.

Newsletter Icon

More exciting information is available in our newsletter. Subscribe now and get 10% discount.

Sign up for super emails!

Subscribe to receive the latest news, promotions and special offers. You get a 10% discount on your first order on top.

Payment Methods

Shipping with

All prices include VAT and packaging, but exclude shipping costs and any customs duties (for non-EU countries). * Free shipping in Germany from € 75.00 purchase value. Pfeffer & Frost – The online shop for traditional Lebkuchen from Nuremberg in plastic-free packaging.

Klimaneutraler & plastikfreier Versand. Lebkuchen den ganzen Winter lang.Kostenloser Versand ab 75€ (DE)

Warenkorb

Dein Warenkorb ist ja noch ganz leer...

Grusskarten

Unsere Produktions-Kriterien

 

Bei Pfeffer & Frost nehmen wir unsere Verantwortung für eine ressourcenschonende Produktion sehr ernst. Bei jedem Druckerzeugnis und auch allen anderen Produkten versuchen wir so nachhaltig wie möglich zu produzieren.

Wir behandeln unsere natürlichen Ressourcen sparsam und mit Respekt und vereinen dies mit der Entwicklung eines wirtschaftlich tragfähigen und kreativen Unternehmens. Hierfür arbeiten wir mit möglichst lokalen und ökologisch fortschrittlichen Partnern zusammen.

 
 
 
 
notion image
notion image
 
 
 
 

Papier

Das verwendete FSC-zertifiziertes Papier überzeugt durch seine feine Haptik und lässt unsere Bilder strahlen.

Das FSC®-Siegel (Forest Stewardship Council®) garantiert uns Papier aus einer nachhaltigen Forstwirtschaft.

Bio-Druckfarben

Alle Farben mit denen wir drucken sind mineralölfrei und pflanzenbasiert. Während des Wachstums binden diese Pflanzen CO2 aus der Luft. Auf Pflanzenöl oder Sojabasis hergestellt, sind diese Farben sowohl für die Umwelt als auch die Personen die sie verarbeiten weniger schädlich.

Druckerei

Eine halbe Stunde von Nürnberg entfernt sitzt unsere Partnerdruckerei. Das mittelständische, familiengeführte Unternehmen verwendet Biodruckfarben und arbeitet mit chemiefreier Plattenentwicklung, was CO2 Emissionen und Wasser einspart. Gedruckt wird mit 100 % Ökostrom, inkl. des Stroms aus der Photovoltaikanlage auf dem Dach.

Verpackung

Für den Schutz vor Verunreinigungen verpacken wir jede Karte in FSC-zertifiziertes Seidenpapier.

Unsere Sticker zum Verschließen der Verpackung sind auf Recyclingppier gedruckt.

 

CO2 Kompensation

Trotz aller Bemühungen um Einsparung kann ganz ohne CO2 Ausstoß nicht produziert werden, deshalb haben wir für die Produktion unserer Grußkarten zu guter Letzt eine Kompensationszahlung geleistet. Mit dieser Zahlung werden Aufforstung und Instandhaltung des Mischwalds im Oberallgäu durch den Bergwaldprojekt e.V. unterstützt.

Recycling

Alle unsere Grußkarten und Verpackungsbestandteile lassen sich dem Recyclingkreislauf zuführen. Bitte entsorge nicht mehr benötigte Teile einfach im Altpapier.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Wir verschicken mega E-Mails!

Melde dich an für News, Aktionen und spezialisierte Angebote. 10% Rabatt auf deine erste Bestellung gibt's on top.

Zahlungsarten

Versand mit

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt., inkl. Verpackungskosten, zzgl. Versandkosten und zzgl. eventueller Zölle (bei Nicht-EU-Ländern). * Kostenloser Versand innhalb Deutschlands ab 75,00 € Einkaufwert. Pfeffer & Frost – Der Online Shop für traditionelle Lebkuchen aus Nürnberg in plastikfreier Verpackung.